

Congratulations!

Media Showcase Award Recipients

O'Shane Thompson, Al-Raheem James, Deena-Kay Tomlinson, Ricardo Hunter, Jevais Sterling and Swain Mitchell

The 2017-2018 Media Showcase Award recipients are, **O'Shane Thompson**, **AI-Raheem James**, **Deena-Kay Tomlinson**, **Ricardo Hunter**, **Jevais Sterling and Swain Mitchell**, University of Technology, Jamaica.

The Media Showcase Award is given for he best presentation at the EDGD midyear conference. The EDGD media session is an interactive session at the Engineering Design Graphics Division Midyear Meeting which allows the authors to discuss their topics or demonstrate techniques. The session allows for one-on-one interaction with the audience using display boards and/or computer displays that allow for interactivity or on-screen displays. This format allows authors to display physical props or models that are not as effective in a larger group presentation. This award is funded by a yearly cash award by the Engineering Design Graphics Division.

The award description can be found at:

https://sites.asee.org/edgd/the-media-showcase-award